Kansas City Vehicular Homicide Attorney

Face Serious Charges with an Experienced Defense

No matter what the situation our firm can help. We have represented hundreds of clients in Clay, Platte, Cass, and Jackson Counties. Our Kansas City DWI attorney is here to assist you in your legal battle.

Call the Guilfoil Law Group at (816) 470-0172 now to discuss your situation.

Possible Penalties

When the death of an individual is caused by someone recklessly operating a vehicle, whether it be car or boat, you can be charged with first degree involuntary manslaughter. Depending on your specific situation you can be looking at a range of consequences.

Our Kansas City DWI attorney knows that you are facing serious penalties when you get pulled over. These punishments are severely increased if another loses their life as the result of the accident.

The penalties for vehicular homicide vary and can include:

  • 5 to 15 years in prison
  • Up to $5,000 in fines
  • Permanent license revocation
  • A criminal record
  • Loss of your job, reputation, and more

Our Clients Are Our Top Priority

We approach each case with a balanced and honest approach. Our Kansas City DWI lawyer believes that our clients are the most integral part of our team. Although we are the ones giving the counsel, we will take the time to listen to your needs and your circumstances to work together to find a defense solution.

Contact us today at (816) 470-0172 for a free consultation.

Testimonials

  • Guilfoil Law Group You are the best!
  • Guilfoil Law Group One of the top DUI defense lawyers in the state.
  • Guilfoil Law Group Has always done everything he said he could do for me!
  • Guilfoil Law Group Handled our cases for years with professionalism and dedication.
  • Guilfoil Law Group Extremely helpful and reliable!
  • Guilfoil Law Group If I needed his services in the future I would have no hesitation calling him up.
Prev Next

Three Things You Need to Know

  1. You only have 15 days in Missouri to challenge the suspension of your Driver's License after a DWI arrest.
  2. A vehicle is considered anything propelled by an engine.
  3. Blood Alcohol Concentration of .08 and above is presumed a DWI, but it can be challenged.

Get Started On Your DWI Defense Today

Call the Guilfoil Law Group at (816) 470-0172 to schedule your free consultation today!

  • Please enter your name.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
    Please enter your phone number.
    You entered an invalid number.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
    Please enter your email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.